The Championships, Wimbledon

The Championships, Wimbledon, “The Wimbledon Championships” or simply Wimbledon (also informally known as “The British Open”), is the oldest tennis tournament in the world, and widely considered to be the biggest and the most prestigious. It has been held at the All England Club in Wimbledon, London since 1877. It is one of the four Grand Slam tennis tournaments, the other three majors being the :Australian Open, :French Open and US Open.

Comments are closed.