Costa Rica

Costa Rica, officially the Republic of Costa Rica, is a country in Central America, bordered by Nicaragua to the north, Panama to the southeast, the Pacific Ocean to the west, and the Caribbean Sea to the east. It is the only Latin American country on the world’s 22 older democracies list. Costa Rica constitutionally abolished its army permanently in 1949.

Comments are closed.