The City of Denver is the largest city – and the capital of the U.S. state of Colorado. Denver County is also the second-most populous county in Colorado after El Paso County. Denver is a consolidated city and county metro-area located in the South Platte River Valley on the western edge of the High Plains. It’s just east of the Front Range of the Rocky Mountains.

Comments are closed.